Dilworth Little League

About Us

Our History

Since 1951 the Dilworth Youth Sports Association (DYSA) has been Charlotte, North Carolina’s premier recreational youth baseball organization. We take considerable pride in the quality of our programs, coaches and volunteers.

Dilworth Today

DYSA offers baseball for players between the ages of 5 and 18. For players in the age group 5 to 16 we offer Little League baseball and for players between the ages of 17 and 18 we offer Babe Ruth League baseball. We have a Spring and a Fall Season and post-season tournaments throughout the summer.

DYSA Board

We would like to thank all of our Board members and volunteers for everything that they do. Without them, the Dilworth Youth Athletic Association would not be what it is today.┬áDo you have a suggestion, complaint or compliment you need to pass along? Contact the appropriate Board member and you’ll get the help you need.

Executive Committee

DYSA President: Chris Pineno
Dilworth Little League President: Beth Snover
Past President DYSA: John Teed
Treasurer: Chris Frye
Secretary: Derik Swanson
Safety Officer: Jeff Morgan
Player Development/Coaching Coordinator: Will Kincheloe
Big League Commissioner: Jay Brietz
Scheduling: Mike Waller
Player Agent: Rich Kluever

division commissioners

Junior/Senior League 13-18: Jay Brietz
Major League 9-12: Beth Snover
Minor League 9-12: Scott Detar & Dan Tyburski
Machine Pitch 6-8: Matt Pearson & Joe Person
T-Ball 4-6: Scott Weigman
Challenge 8-12: Will Kincheloe
Softball: Holly Webdale


Merchandise: Jennifer Bankhead
Purchasing: Terry Linnert
Registration: Mike Waller
Sponsorship: Ron Peterson & Derik Swanson
Umpires: Beth Snover
Web Site: Mike Waller
Communications: Mike Waller
Streaming: Kerrie McDowell
Fields & Grounds: Chris Frye
Photography: Melanie Guzek
Concessions & Facilities: Melanie Guzek
Equipment: Brian Love


Jennifer Bankhead
Jay Brietz
Tim Crowe
Scott Detar
Chris Frye
Melanie Guzek
Will Kincheloe

Rich Kluever
Terry Linnert
Brian Love
Kevin MacIlvane
Kerrie McDowell
Jeff Morgan
Matt Pearson

Joe Person
Ron Peterson

Chris Pineno
Michael Samuelson
Beth Snover
Tonya Strong
Derik Swanson

John Teed
Dan Tyburski
Mark Van Doninck
Mike Waller
Scott Weigman
Holly Webdale